Frank V Webster – A Bibliography

The Webster Series became very popular with young gentlemen when it was first released. Most of the books were originally published by Cupples and Leon and they each had two titles.

1909 Only a farm Boy (Dan Hardy’s Rise in Life), Tom the Telephone Boy (The Mystery of a Message), The Boy from the Ranch (Roy Bradner’s City Experiences), The Young Treasure Hunter (Fred Stanley’s Trip to Alaska), Bob the Castaway (The Wreck of the Eagle), The Young Firemen of Lakeville (Herbert Dare’s Pluck), The Newsboy Partners (Who was Dick Box?), The Boy Pilot of the Lakes (Nat Morton’s Perils), Two Boy Gold Miners (Lost in the Mountains) & Jack the Runaway (on the Road with a Circus)

1910 Comrades of the Saddle (The Young Rough Riders of the Plain) & The Boys of Bellwood School (Frank Jordan’s Triumph)

1911 Bob Chester’s Grit (From Ranch to Riches), Airship Andy (The Luck of a Brave Boy), The High School Rivals (Fred Markham’s Struggles), Darry the Lifesaver (The Heroes of the Coast), Dick the Bank Boy (The Missing Fortune) & Ben Hardy’s Flying Machine (Making a Record for Himself). 

1912 Henry Watson’s High School Days

1915 The Boy Scout of Lenox (The Hike Over Big Bear Mountain), Tom Taylor at West Point (The Old Army Officer’s Secret), Cow-boy Dave (The Round-Up at Rolling River), The Boys of the Battleship (For the Honor of Uncle Sam) & Jack of the Pony Express (The Young Rider of the Mountain Trails)